Introduction

I have watched Television since I was very young it is a obsession for me. I started out on cartoons in the 80’s like G.I. Joe, Transformers, and He-man. Then we got a satellite dish and I don’t mean like the modern dishes that go on your roof, it was about 15 feet high and 8 feet across and moved to position itself with all the satellites in the sky. This was before all the channels started using scrambled signals so you could watch anything. We could get England France plus all are American channels, this is where I first watched Nickelodeon. During the day they showed Mr. Ed, Dennis The Menace, and other older shows that soon became my favorites. I soon knew the TV schedule by heart and my obsession grew to a unhealthy level I barley left the house in my teens and instead of friends memorized lines from shows and the history of Star Trek. I am autistic but high function so this schedule worked for me very well a nice routine with little change because I watched mainly older shows that had already ended and I could just watch over and over again in rerun fun.

Leave a Reply

